VN:F [1.9.16_1159]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

 The absolute truth emerges from deep proven history and becomes useful to the one who is mentally trained, physically experienced and ready to receive.

The fundamentals teachings attributed to Gautama Buddha are:

The Four Noble Truths

  • Suffering is an ingrained part of existence;
  • The origin of suffering is craving for sensuality
  • Acquisition of identity, and
  • Annihilation;
  • Suffering can be ended; following the Noble Eightfold Path;

The Noble Eightfold Path:

  • right view, right intention, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness, and right concentration;
  • Dependent Origination: the mind creates suffering as a natural product of a complex process;  discipline and control the Mind.
  • Rejection of the infallibility of accepted common beliefs: Teachings should not be accepted unless they are borne out by our experience and are praised by the wise.
  • That all things that come to be have an end; Anicca (Sanskrit: anitya)
  • That nothing which comes to be is ultimately satisfying; Dukkha (Sanskrit: duḥkha)
  • That nothing in the realm of experience can really be said to be “I” or “mine”; Anattā (Sanskrit: anātman)
  • It is possible for the average person to realize a dimension of awareness which is totally unconstructed and peaceful, and end all suffering due to the mind’s interaction with the conditioned world. Nibbāna (Sanskrit: Nirvāna):
  • Mind interaction (means a product of the mind)
  • Conditioned world (means a world created by humans) which by definition means is ephemeral and not long lasting.